[Click on the title below to open an article]

  1. The Lamb of Judah - (The central figure in the book of Revelation is the slain Lamb who alone is worthy to open the sealed scroll) - {PDF Copy}
  2. Son, Servant, King - (At his baptism, the “voice from heaven” called Jesus “my beloved Son,” identifying him as BOTH Messiah and the “Servant of Yahweh – Matthew 3:17) - {PDF Copy}
  3. The Man of the Spirit - (Jesus is the Messiah, the anointed Son of God. From the start, his life was characterized by the empowering presence of the Spirit) - {PDF Copy}
  4. That Son of Man - (The “one like a Son of Man” from the Book of Daniel is the source for Christ’s self-designation, the “Son of Man  Daniel 7:13-14) - {PDF Copy}
  5. Who is this Man? - (No one recognized who Jesus was except the demons cast out by him. Only in his sacrificial death is his identity be understood) -  {PDF Copy}
  6. Servant of Yahweh - (Unlike Adam, the “Servant of Yahweh” did not grasp at the “likeness of God.” Instead, he humbled himself and chose obedience) -  {PDF Copy}
  7. Call His Name Jesus - {PDF Copy} - (Jesus’ means “salvation of Yahweh,” for, "in him," the salvation promised to Israel by Yahweh has arrived – Matthew 1:18-21)
  8. Preaching Another Jesus - {PDF Copy} - (Is Jesus still the “slain Lamb,” or has he become the “roaring” Lion of Judah out to exact payback from his enemies?)
  9. The Centurion - {PDF Copy} - (In Mark, Israel’s Messiah, the Son of Man, is revealed in his death on a Roman Cross)
  10. Son of Man - Death Foretold - {PDF Copy} - (Mark 10:32-34 Jesus was “on the way” to Jerusalem where he would suffer arrest, trial, and execution)

Cross at Twilight - Photo by Greg Rosenke on Unsplash
[Cross at Twilight - Photo by Greg Rosenke on Unsplash]


On David's Throne

Two Women Restored